Steve Perry – Traces (Alternative Versions & Sketches) – Pre-Order

Release Date: Dec. 4, 2020

In the fall of 2018, Rock and Roll Hall of Famer, Steve Perry ade his long-awaited return with the release of TRACES, the legendary musician’s first new album in 25 years. The album’s personal expression of love, inspiration and renewal resonated with both critics and fans around the world, thrilled to have their ‘voice of a generation’ making new music once again.  

Now on TRACES (Alternative Versions & Sketches), Perry revisits several of his favorite tracks, stripping away the grand production touches, taking the songs down to their essence. Presented acoustic and raw, (including some in sketch form) tracks like “Sun Shines Gray,” “No Erasin’,” “No More Cryin’,” and “Most Of All” take on new and richer meaning. In this setting, Perry’s iconic soulful voice glides out-front vibrant, clear and warm while the lyrics take on greater significance as well, even more intimate than before.

Produced by Perry and his longtime collaborator and friend, Thom Flowers, TRACES (Alternative Versions & Sketches) offers a fascinating glimpse into Steve’s creative process and a deeper understanding into an already treasured album.

“When writing these songs, the original inspiration is always my first compass – where the songs should go,” stated Perry. “Alternate Versions & Sketches is exactly that, and I’m very excited to have you hear the original seeds of these songs.”

  • Watch the “Most Of All” (Stripped) visualizer HERE.
  • Watch the previously unreleased “Most Of All” performance video” HERE
  • Order TRACES (Alternative Versions & SketchesHERE
  • Brand-new, special edition merchandise is now available exclusively on Steve’s online store.

With purchase of the album, instantly download Most Of All (Radio Mix) & Most Of All (Stripped). Downloads will be available each week leading up to the official album release on December 4, 2020. Remember to check the link in your email. Dates additional tracks will be released digitally: November 20 & December 2, 2020.

TRACES (Alternative Versions & Sketches) TRACK LIST:

  1. Most Of All (Radio Mix)
  2. No Erasin’ (Acoustic)
  3. I Need You (Acoustic)
  4. No More Cryin’ (Acoustic)
  5. Most Of All (Stripped) 
  6. We’re Still Here (Acoustic)
  7. You Belong To Me (Stripped)
  8. Sun Shines Gray (Acoustic)

Please Note: Estimated shipping date for Traces Alternate Versions merchandise ONLY is Dec. 18. CDs and Standard Vinyl will ship separately the first week of Dec. **ORDERS CONTAINING THE DELUXE VINYL + PICTURE DISC WILL SHIP BY JAN. 25**

Related Posts